Skip to Content

 Sports & Games

Sports Quiz Questions and Answers - Sports General Knowledge

Here is a collection of sports quiz questions with answers. Take this sports quiz and test your sports general knowledge. Most of the questions are based on the sporting events of 2009 and 2010 so these questions can also be used to conduct a ... Read More

Sania Mirza - Indian Tennis Player

Sania Mirza is a tennis diva from India. She is a very popular name in India, favourite among youths. Sania is a hard-working, overachieving phenomenal who has stayed remarkably down-to-earth. This tennis sensation is dispatching foes at a historic... Read More

Gama Pehalwan - The Greatest Wrestler of all times

The "Great" Gama (1882- 1960), also known as Rustam-e-Zamana Gama Pehalwan, real name Ghulam Muhammad, born in Amritsar, British India, was a renowned wrestler and a practitioner of Pehlwani wrestling. He was awarded the Indian version... Read More

Ewa Mataya Laurance - Professional Billards Female Player

Ewa Laurance (aka Ewa Mataya aka the Striking Viking) was born on February 26, 1964 in Gvle, Sweden. She is a Swedish-American professional pool player, most notably on the Women's Professional Billiard Association nine-ball tour. She is also a... Read More

Khel Ratna Awards 2008-2009 | Sports Current Affairs

Khel Ratna Awards 2008-09 Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards, Arjuna Awards, Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime Achievement in Sports, Dronacharya Awards for Outstanding Coaches. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is Indi... Read More

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award - Information

The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is India's highest honour given for achievement in sports. It is awarded by Government of India. The words "Khel Ratna" literally translate to "Sports Gem" in English. The award is named after the late Sh.... Read More

Commonwealth Games 2010 in Delhi - 2010 Commonwealth Games

Commonwealth Games 2010 Delhi India - The 2010 Commonwealth Games will be held in Delhi from 3-14 October 2010. India previously hosted the Asian Games in 1951 and 1982. Apex Committee, which will conduct the games, will be headed by the... Read More

List of Australian Open Women’s Singles Champions

The "Australian Open" is an annual Tennis Tournament started in 1905 and played outdoor on hard courts in Melbourne, Australia. The Women's Singles title was first contested in 1922 and the rules have undergone several changes, since the first... Read More

Results 1 - 10 of 12