Skip to Content

List of Australian Open Women’s Singles Champions

The "Australian Open" is an annual Tennis Tournament started in 1905 and played outdoor on hard courts in Melbourne, Australia. The Women’s Singles title was first contested in 1922 and the rules have undergone several changes, since the first edition.

Australian Open Women’s Singles (Winners & Losers)

The table given below contains the list of the names of all champions of Australian open women singles (year-wise) along with the names of loser and score in final match.

Year Winner Loser Score
2013 Victoria Azarenka (Belarus) Li Na (China) 4-6, 6-4, 6-3
2012 Victoria Azarenka (Belarus) Maria Sharapova (Russia) 6-3, 6-0
2011 Kim Clijsters Li Na (China) 3-6, 6-3, 6-3
2010 Serena Williams (USA) Justine Henin 6-4, 3-6, 6-2
2009 Serena Williams (USA) Dinara Safina 6

Powered by PHPKB Knowledge Base Software