Countries and their Parliaments

Country Name of Parliament
Afghanistan Shora
Bangladesh Jatiya Sangsad
Bhutan Tsongdu
Bulgaria Narodna Subranie
Myanmar (Burma) Pyithu Hluttaw
Denmark Folketing
Ethiopia Shergo
Finland Eduskusta
Germany Bundestag (Lower House), Bundestrat (Upper House)
Greenland Landstraad
Iceland Althing
India Lok Sabha (Lower House), Rajya Sabha (Upper House)
Indonesia Majlis
Iran Majlis
Israel Knesset
Japan Diet
Malaysia Dewan Rakyat and Dewan Negara
Maldives Majlis
Mongolia Great People?s Khural
Nepal National Panchayat
The Netherlands The Staten General
Norway Storting
Poland Sejm
Spain Cortes
Surinam Staten
Swaziland Liblandla
Sweden Riksdaq
Switzerland Federal Assembly
  1. Thanku for lanching this type of site. It will help in future for prepartion of IAS, PCS, IFS & other entrance examinations.

  2. It is very useful for me. Thanks!

  3. The collection of GK questions on this site is really awesome. I can say this website is the 1st of its kind I have ever come across.

  4. I am really benefited to read the important information about countries and their parliaments. Thank you!

Post A Comment

We're glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our comment policy, and all links are nofollow. Do not use keywords in the name field. Let's have a personal and meaningful conversation.

Powered by PHPKB Knowledge Base Software