Skip to Content

62nd Jio Filmfare Awards 2017

62nd Jio Filmfare Awards 2017, one of the most prestigious film awards in India were conferred in different categories at a glittering award ceremony organized at the Dome, National Sports Club of India (NSCI) in Mumbai on January 15, 2017. Bollywood actor Aamir Khan starrer film "Dangal" dominated the award-ceremony by sweeping top awards like Best Film award, Best Actor and Best Director awards. Dangal"s director Nitesh Tiwari and Aamir Khan won the Best Director and actor (Male) film-fare honours. Dangal is based on a real story of a wrestler who grooms his daughters to be wrestling champions. Ram Madhvani director movie "Neerja" won the Filmfare Critics" Award for Best Film. Alia Bhatt won the Filmfare Best Actor (Female) honour for her fabulous role in "Udta Punjab" movie.

Shatrughan Sinha was honoured with the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award for his commendable contributions to Indian Cinema.

Winners of 62nd Filmfare Awards 2017

  • Best Film: Dangal
  • Best Actor (Male): Aamir Khan for Dangal
  • Best Director: Nitesh Tiwari for Dangal
  • Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab
  • Film-fare Critics Award for Best Film: Neerja
  • Critics Award for Best Actor (Male): Manoj Bajpayee (Aligarh) and Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
  • Critics Award for Best Actor (Female): Sonam Kapoor for Neerja
  • Best Actor Male Debut: Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab
  • Best Actor Female Debut: Ritika Singh for Saala Khadoos
  • Best Film People’s Choice: Khamakha
  • Best Short Film (Fiction): Chutney
  • Best Short Film (Non-fiction): Matitali Kusti
  • Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Manoj Bajpayee for Taandav
  • Best Actor (Female) in short Film: Tisca Chopra for Chutney
  • Best Dialogue: Ritesh Shah for Pink
  • Best Screenplay: Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons
  • Best Story: Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Shabana Azmi for Neerja
  • Film-fare Lifetime Achievement Award: Shatrughan Sinha
  • Best Music Director: Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’s Channa Mereya
  • Best Male play-back Singer: Arijit Singh for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’s title track
  • Best Female play-back Singer: Neha Bhasin for Sultan’s "Jag Ghoomeya"
  • RD Burman Award for New Music Talent: Amit Mishra for "Bulleya" from Ae Dil hai Mushkil
  • Best Visual Effects: Fan
  • Best Editing: Monisha Baldawa for Neerja
  • Best Costume: Payal Saluja for Udta Punjab
  • Best Action: Shyam Kaushal for Dangal
  • Best Background Score: Sameer Uddin for Kapoor & sons
  • Best Choreography: Adil Shaikh for Kapoor & Sons’ "Kar Gayi Chull"

Powered by PHPKB Knowledge Base Software