Skip to Content

IPL 2012 Schedule - IPL 5 Fixtures (April 4 to May 27, 2012)

The Indian Premier League 2012 season, abbreviated as IPL 5 or the IPL 2012, will be the fifth season of the Indian Premier League, established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The tournament will be held from April 4 to May 27, 2012 and the opening ceremony will be held in Chepauk Stadium, Chennai, the home venue for 2011 Champions Chennai Super Kings.

"The dates of the DLF IPL 2012 are confirmed. The tournament will begin in Chennai on 4 April 2012, and end on 27 May 2012. An Opening ceremony will be held in Chennai on 3 April 2012, a day before the inaugural game," BCCI secretary Sanjay Jagdale said in a release. Regarding the format and structure of the IPL 2012 tournament, the governing council has asked the management team to come back with options. The governing council, which met under the chairmanship of IPL’s new boss Rajiv Shukla, also approved various operational items for the forthcoming IPL 2012 season.

IPL 2012 Schedule & IPL 5 Fixtures

The tournament will feature 74 matches, over a period of 54 days. IPL 2012 Fixtures have not been decided yet.

Indian Premier League 2012 Match Schedule

The Schedue will be announced towards the end of this year and we will keep you updated with all the live updates for the IPL 2012 Auction which will held couple of months before the start of the IPL 5 season.

IPL 2012 Schedule PDF

You can click on ’Export to PDF’ link on the right side options to download the IPL 2012 Match Schedule PDF file.

  1. Thank you so much for the information about Indian Premier League 2012. Kindly update us as soon as the IPL 2012 match schedule is released.

Powered by PHPKB Knowledge Base Software