This article contains the List of Presidents of India along with detailed information about them. The President of India or Rashtrapati is the head of state and first citizen of India.


Time Period President's Name
1950-1962 Rajendra Prasad
1962-1967 S.Radhakrishnan
1967-1974 V.V. Giri
1974-1977 Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
1977-1982 N.Sanjiva Reddy
1982-1987 Gyani Zail Singh
1987-1992 R. Venkataraman
1992-1997 Dr. Shanker Dayal Sharma
1997-2002 K.R. Narayanan
2002-2007 Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam
2007 July 25 Mrs. Pratibha Patil