Skip to Content

List of Vice Presidents of India

This article contains a list of Vice Presidents of India along with detailed information about them.

Vice Presidents of India

Time Period Vice-President’s Name President Party
1952-1962 Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Rajendra Prasad Independent
1962-1967 Zakir Hussain Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Independent
1967-1969 Varahagiri Venkata Giri Zakir Husain Independent
1969-1974 Gopal Swarup Pathak V. V. Giri (1969–74)
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed (1974)
1974-1979 Basappa Danappa Jatti Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed (1974–1977)
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy (1977–79)
Indian National Congress
1979-1984 Mohammad Hidayatullah Neelam Sanjiva Reddy (1979–82)
Giani Zail Singh (1982–84)
1984-1987 Ramaswamy Venkataraman Giani Zail Singh Indian National Congress
1987-1992 Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma Ramaswamy Venkataraman Indian National Congress
1992-1997 Kocheril Raman Narayanan Shankar Dayal Sharma Indian National Congress
1997-2002 Krishan Kanth K. R. Narayanan (1997–2002)
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (2002)
Janata Dal
2002-2007 Bhairon Singh Shekhawat A. P. J. Abdul Kalam Bharatiya Janata Party
2007-2017 Mohammad Hamid Ansari Pratibha Patil (2007–12)
Pranab Mukherjee (2012–17)
Ram Nath Kovind (2017)
Indian National Congress
5 August 2017 - Till Date M. Venkaiah Naidu Ram Nath Kovind Bharatiya Janata Party

Post A Comment

We're glad you have chosen to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our comment policy, and all links are nofollow. Do not use keywords in the name field. Let's have a personal and meaningful conversation.

Powered by PHPKB Knowledge Base Software