National parks in India are IUCN category II protected areas. India is a vast South Asian country with diverse terrain from Himalayan peaks to Indian Ocean coastline. How many national parks are there in India? This question is commonly asked in quiz competitions. For your general knowledge, the total number of national parks in India is 103. In 1936, the first National Park in India was created and named as the Hailey National Park, now called the Corbett National Park, in Uttaranchal.

List of National Parks in India

National Parks in India

Get the list and detail information on National Parks in India given below. Few famous national parks of them are Great Himalayan, Gir, Kanha and Kaziranga National Park. Apart from the above there are many more superb wild animals parks,which also offers a wide variety of wild animals, reptiles and birds in India.

  1. Anshi National Park in Karnataka
  2. Bandipur National Park in Karnataka
  3. Bannerghatta National Park in Karnataka
  4. Balphakram National Park in Meghalaya
  5. Bandhavgarh National Park in Madhya Pradesh
  6. Betla National Park in Jharkhand
  7. Bhitarkanika National Park in Odisha
  8. Blackbuck National Park, Velavadar in Gujarat
  9. Buxa Tiger Reserve in West Bengal
  10. Campbell Bay National Park in Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  11. Chandoli National Park in Maharashtra
  12. Dachigam National Park in Jammu and Kashmir
  13. Darrah National Park in Rajasthan
  14. Desert National Park in Rajasthan
  15. Dibru-Saikhowa National Park in Assam
  16. Dudhwa National Park in Uttar Pradesh
  17. Eravikulam National Park in Kerala
  18. Galathea National Park in Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  19. Gangotri National Park in Uttarakhand
  20. Gir Forest National Park in Gujarat
  21. Gorumara National Park in West Bengal
  22. Govind Pashu Vihar Wildlife Sanctuary in Uttarakhand
  23. Great Himalayan National Park in Himachal Pradesh,
  24. Gugamal National Park in Maharashtra
  25. Guindy National Park in Tamil Nadu

  1. Gulf of Mannar Marine National Park in Tamil Nadu
  2. Hemis National Park in Jammu and Kashmir
  3. Harike Wetland in Punjab
  4. Hazaribagh National Park in Jharkhand
  5. Indira Gandhi Wildlife Sanctuary and National Park in Tamil Nadu
  6. Indravati National Park in Chhattisgarh
  7. Jaldapara National Park in West Bengal
  8. Jim Corbett National Park in Uttarakhand
  9. Kalesar National Park in Haryana
  10. Kanha National Park in Madhya Pradesh
  11. Kanger Ghati National Park in Chhattisgarh
  12. Kasu Brahmananda Reddy National Park in Telangana
  13. Kaziranga National Park in Assam
  14. Keibul Lamjao National Park in Manipur
  15. Keoladeo National Park in Rajasthan
  16. Khangchendzonga National Park in Sikkim
  17. Kishtwar National Park in Jammu and Kashmir
  18. Kudremukh National Park in Karnataka
  19. Madhav National Park in Madhya Pradesh
  20. Mahatma Gandhi Marine National Park in Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  21. Mahavir Harina Vanasthali National Park in Telangana
  22. Manas National Park in Assam
  23. Mandla Plant Fossils National Park in Madhya Pradesh
  24. Marine National Park, Gulf of Kutch in Gujarat
  25. Mathikettan Shola National Park in Kerala

State-wise list of National Parks in India

State / UTNational ParkEstablished
Andaman and NicobarCampbell Bay National Park1992
Andaman and NicobarGalathea National Park1992
Andaman and NicobarMahatma Gandhi Marine National Park (Wandur National Park)1983
Andaman and NicobarMiddle Button Island National Park1987
Andaman and NicobarMount Harriet National Park1987
Andaman and NicobarNorth Button Island National Park1987
Andaman and NicobarRani Jhansi Marine National Park1996
Andaman and NicobarSaddle Peak National Park1987
Andaman and NicobarSouth Button Island National Park1987
Andhra PradeshKasu Brahmananda Reddy National Park1994
Andhra PradeshMahavir Harina Vanasthali National Park1994
Andhra PradeshMrugavani National Park1994
Andhra PradeshSri Venkateswara National Park1989
Arunachal PradeshMouling National Park1986
Arunachal PradeshNamdapha National Park1983
AssamDibru-Saikhowa National Park1999
AssamKaziranga National Park1974
AssamManas National Park1990
AssamNameri National Park1998
AssamOrang National Park1999
BiharValmiki National Park1989
BiharKanwar Lake Bird Sanctuary1987
BiharVikramshila Gangetic Dolphin Sanctuary2009
ChhattisgarhIndravati National Park1981
ChhattisgarhKanger Ghati National Park(Kanger Valley)1982
ChhattisgarhSanjay National Park1981
GoaMollem National Park1978
GujaratVansda National Park1979
GujaratBlackbuck National Park, Velavadar1976
GujaratGir National Park1965
GujaratGulf of Kachchh Marine National Park1980
HaryanaKalesar National Park2003
HaryanaSultanpur National Park1989
Himachal PradeshGreat Himalayan National Park1984
Himachal PradeshPin Valley National Park1987
Jammu and KashmirDachigam National Park1981
Jammu and KashmirHemis National Park1981
Jammu and KashmirKishtwar National Park1981
Jammu and KashmirSalim Ali National Park1992
JharkhandBetla National Park1986
JharkhandHazaribag National Park1954
JharkhandDimna National Park1975
KarnatakaAnshi National Park1987
KarnatakaBandipur National Park1974
KarnatakaBannerghatta National Park1974
KarnatakaKudremukh National Park1987
KarnatakaRajiv Gandhi National Park(prev: Nagarhole National Park)1988
KeralaEravikulam National Park1978
KeralaMathikettan Shola National Park2003
KeralaPeriyar National Park1982
KeralaSilent Valley National Park1984
Madhya PradeshBandhavgarh National Park1982
Madhya PradeshFossil National Park1983
Madhya PradeshKanha National Park1955
Madhya PradeshMadhav National Park1959
Madhya PradeshPanna National Park1973
Madhya PradeshPench National Park, Madhya Pradesh1975
Madhya PradeshSanjay National Park1981
Madhya PradeshSatpura National Park1981
Madhya PradeshVan Vihar National Park1979
MaharashtraChandoli National Park2004
MaharashtraGugamal National Park1987
MaharashtraNavegaon National Park1975
MaharashtraPench National Park1975
MaharashtraSanjay Gandhi National Parka.k.a. Borivili National Park, Mumbai1983
MaharashtraTadoba National Park1955
ManipurKeibul Lamjao National Park1977
ManipurSirohi National Park1982
MeghalayaBalphakram National Park1986
MeghalayaNokrek National Park1986
MizoramMurlen National Park1991
MizoramPhawngpui Blue Mountain National Park1997
NagalandNtangki National Park1993
OrissaBhitarkanika National Park1988
OrissaNandankanan National Park1976
OrissaSimlipal National Park1980
PunjabHarike Wetland1987
RajasthanDarrah National Park2004
RajasthanDesert National Park1980
RajasthanKeoladeo National Park1981
RajasthanMount Abu Wildlife Sanctuary1960
RajasthanRanthambore National Park1980
RajasthanSariska National Park1982
SikkimKhangchendzonga National Park1977
Tamil NaduGuindy National Park1976
Tamil NaduGulf of Mannar Marine National Park1980
Tamil NaduIndira Gandhi National Park(prev: Annamalai National Park)1989
Tamil NaduMudumalai National Park1990
Tamil NaduMukurthi National Park1990
Tamil NaduPalani Hills National ParkProposed
Uttar PradeshDudhwa National Park1977
UttarakhandCorbett National Park1936
UttarakhandGangotri National Park1989
UttarakhandGovind Pashu Vihar1990
UttarakhandNanda Devi National Park1982
UttarakhandRajaji National Park1983
UttarakhandValley of Flowers National Park1982
West BengalBuxa Tiger Reserve1992
West BengalGorumara National Park1994
West BengalNeora Valley National Park1986
West BengalSingalila National Park1992
West BengalSundarbans National Park1984